HNY

We back!

New Year, Same Mission.

Yo guys,

We back. Every monday, you know the drill.

Spent the first week of my year thinking about tangible goals and what I want to achieve.

Still got my overarching mission, maybe I’ll share it one day, maybe you’ve been a part of the journey at this point to understand what CTMRTTS actually is.

Either way, these are my goals for this year.

The reason I set goals is because otherwise I feel aimless, kinda lost even? idk if you get that.

Like having something to work towards keeps you hungry.

And you can’t teach hunger so, stay hungry.

Feel free to tell me yours, always curious to see what everyone else has on their new year to do.

Fitness

‘Fitness first, fitness first’ - Trilla

The benefits of working out are an insane ROI for 45mins-90mins of your day.

Last year was the strongest I’ve ever been so I just wanna keep pushing that as far as I can.

  • 3 plate squat

  • 2 plate bench

  • 4 plate deadlift

  • 1.5 plate OHP

With these I know they are all doable but also it may come down to the very last weeks.

Far enough they are goals but also achievable.

Cardio wise I prefer LISS to running or HIIT so nothing specific here.

Considered events, marathons but doesn’t peak my interest.

Music

Again, last year was great but gotta pick up the pace.

Numbers are arbitrary, streams, listeners and all that but what I can control is what I’ve set goals on.

  • Grime MOBO nominee

  • 5 international collaborations

  • 2 international performances

  • 1 festival performance

About 30% of the music I listen to is non-english and its fire, so I’m trying to link more people around the globe.

Travel

The main other thing I love outside fitness and music. My overarching goal is 100 countries.

Currently I’m sort of close.

  • Revisit friends in Belgium, Albania, Ukraine and Japan.

  • Discover 15 new countries.

Wide enough scope and I already have some of the countries in mind, just need to try combine some of them with the music goals above.

Others

I’m leaving this empty as there’s nothing I’ve thought of to work towards outside the scope of the above 3 categories.

Might update this at a later date if I get something.

That’s it!

What are yours?

Make sure you set one that seems near impossible.

You’ll be surprised how close you actually get to achieving it.

Hope your year started good.

See you next week!