Start

Best time was yesterday, second best time is now

Lock in

Get going.

Hurry up.

Start.

I’m seeing ‘Lock In’ be used as a term more and more recently, I like it.

We’re the same, I also, chose to procrastinate at times.

Fix?

Lock in.

Simple in theory but we all find it hard at some point to implement.

I originally titled this weeks piece ‘Start’ because they mean the same.

Just start / Just lock in

Start

Just start, the best time to start was yesterday, the second best time is right now.

What are you waiting for?

When you ask yourself that, or someone asks you that, you have all the excuses and I know you do cus I do and did

  • Its not ready

  • Im waiting for the last piece to the puzzle

  • Its not the right time

  • Loads more iterations of these

Its cool, I hear you but the longer you leave it to start, the less of a window you have.

You could be a Youtuber, musician, bowling athlete, whatever your thing is, you wish you would have started sooner.

Why?

Because in hindsight you see how much time you’ve wasted and all the compounding reps you’ve missed out on.

Being an overnight success takes 10 years

Proverb

I started this newsletter because I finally said to myself ‘Stop being an idiot and just put your writing out there’.

This was also a combination of writing things I want to read but couldn’t find many great examples of.

Whatever the catalyst is that gets you to start, start.

What are you waiting for?

Fun fact: We all lose to time. Time beats everything.

We have a finite supply so stop waiting and just go.

I’ve seen friends put themselves out there in music, newsletters, the world of cooking, stock market, the most random things.

They’ve grown personal brands and businesses and they all said the same thing:

‘I wish I would have started sooner’.

Starting is the hardest part

It really is you know.

  • Getting your shoes on to go to the gym

  • Deciding what you want to cook and then begin cooking it

  • Making a video to share your art and thoughts with the world

It all comes down to you just have to start.

Its not about how you start, its about how you finish

Jim George

Example: When I started making music it was so bad it was basically off-beat poetry.

I swear 😂 horrendous.

Fast forward to now, in the last few weeks, I’ve had 4 different people outta nowhere saying ‘yo you’ve got better you know bro’.

And I’m like ‘Na I know innit 😂😂’.

They’re seeing me now and the product of all the reps I’ve put since I started.

If I can do that, you can start your thing and improve.

But you HAVE TO START.

People Tend To Overestimate What Can Be Done In One Year And To Underestimate What Can Be Done In Five Or Ten Years

Bill Gates

Its on you.

No-one can start it for you.

Yeah they can motivate you or help but I promise you, they don’t care about it like you do.

They shouldn’t have to either.

Its not on them, they have their own thing.

YOU need to start for YOURself.

People do tooooooo much analysis paralysis and explore all these what ifs and whatever and they ain’t done anything yet?

The reason Mike Tyson’s quote of ‘Everyone has a plan till they get punched in the face’ is so true is simple.

You can read all the books on boxing, study all the videos and do fight breakdowns but when you get punched in the face, all that goes out the window.

You had every answer except for actually doing the thing.

Now you got punched in your face and your books can’t save you.

Stop analysis all the things around your thing and just START your thing.

Music = Write, record, release, repeat

Cooking = Try recipes, experiment, take a course

YouTuber = Watch less videos, make more videos

Learning from doing will help you more then reading up on whatever it is.

And what to you have to do, to do something?

Start.

Just clocked, I loved the quotes in this one

What you starting?

Let me know here

See you next week!